750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Il en faut peu pour etre heureux ...
31 août 2008

bad trip for Daring Bakers :(

When I read this month's challenge, I was almost hysterical !
Meeta had the great idea to make us bake chocolate eclairs. It's one of my favourite pastries. Sincerely. And I was so enthousiastic to try it for the first time !

Then I tried.

3 attempts.

I've already tried puff pastry one time, and it was a kind of disaster.

The first try wasn't baked enough and it collapsed in a few seconds.
The second try was almost the same.
Chocolate filling cream was ready, absolutely gorgeous. It was hard not to eat it before baking the eclairs.
Then I did a last try before going on week end, going to sleep lately to finish it. This time it was baked enough but treally tiny and hard to fill.
And then I faked the glaze.

The problem is that I don't want to "try" only, but succeed.
I want to bake gorgeous eclairs, as gorgeous as in the shops here.
I know I'm a little self exigent but, that's the way I am, and for that reason I won't publish chocolate eclairs for the Daring Bakers today.

I'm sad, and upset (wasting food is upsetting. a lot)

So I have 2 days out of my kitchen now, eating in one of the most fantastic restaurants of France, having a rest, and I'm sure I'll be back with a better mood, and better eclairs to show you.

Meeta I'm sorry I didn't pay tribute to your wonderful idea this month.
Dear Daring Bakers I'm sorry I have nothing appetizing to show you.
I'll try to do my best this week and publish. I promise.

Publicité
Commentaires
W
Ah! C'est pas grave! Je suis sure que tu les auras un jour ces eclairs ;)
M
Non mais heuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu! entre Gracianne et toi le français perd son latin! <br /> Bon en attendant de relire tranquillement le texte et piger deux ou trois mots rassemblés, je te conseille de retourner dans ta cuisiner faire le nécessaire: "éclairs, éclairs, éclairez moi"
G
Comme je cause l'english comme Dorian , I just reclame a little photo to verify. Really not presentable ???
T
Avec les rates fais un eclair bread pudding et attend un jour sans trop d'humidite pour recommencer. Tu veux un coup de main? Mais il faudra attendre Noel :)
D
Wait! Hang on a sec! How about the filling? Did you throw it away as well??<br /> <br /> Aaaaaaaaaargh!<br /> <br /> Now I'm upset too ;oD<br /> <br /> On a more serious level, I'm sorry you didn't succeed, but maybe it will be like the elusive Kouing Aman.<br /> <br /> I trust you'll be back with a vengeance!
Publicité